HCC Educational Webinars

The Delaware Valley ACO in collaboration with a coding company, PRMS, will be providing HCC* education webinars. These webinars are being offered FREE to the MLHPP network. Each month will feature live education on a different specialty and/or examples of commonly used codes. The webinar will be followed by a question and answer session. This webinar will also be recorded and available on the MLHPP web page for viewing.

If interested, please RSVP to MLHPP@MLHS.org for any of the below webinars at your earliest convenience. A Zoom link will be sent to you based upon your RSVP.

Upcoming HCC Webinars 

Endocrinology Series
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
4:30–5:30 pm

Hematology Oncology Series
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
7:00–8:00 am

Pulmonology and Sleep Medicine Series
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
7:00–8:00 am

Multispecialty Series (Neurology, Rehab, Spine)
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 
7:00–8:00 am

*HCC is short for hierarchical condition category and is a risk adjustment model originally used by insurance companies to predict health care costs. This model uses billed diagnosis codes and demographic factors to generate a risk score that helps communicate patient complexity and ultimately expected cost. A higher risk score is expected to have higher cost than a lower score.

Managing Committee meetings

The meetings will take place the third Tuesday of every other month from 5:30–8:30 pm in Classroom B at the Main Line Health Corporate Center located at 240 North Radnor Chester Road, Radnor, PA 19087.

  • Tuesday, January 19, 2021, 5:30 pm–8:30 pm
  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021, 5:30 pm–8:30 pm
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021, 5:30 pm–8:30 pm
  • Tuesday, July 20, 2021, 5:30 pm–8:30 pm
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 5:30 pm–8:30 pm
  • Tuesday, November 16, 2021, 5:30 pm–8:30 pm