We are pleased to share that Main Line Health has been recognized by numerous highly respected, third party organizations for our achievements in quality and patient safety.

Joint Comission

Joint Commission — The Gold Standard

Main Line Health hospitals are fully accredited by the Joint Commission. The Joint Commission is an independent, nonprofit organization whose accreditation and certification process is recognized nationwide as a symbol of quality that reflects an organization’s commitment to meeting certain performance standards.

Magnet Certification

MAGNET® Recognition for Nursing Excellence

Main Line Health has received System Magnet® designation from the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the nation's highest award for recognizing excellence in nursing care, which has been awarded to only seven percent of hospitals and 22 health systems in the nation. Riddle Hospital, Bryn Mawr Rehab Hospital and the Main Line Health HomeCare & Hospice division have received initial designation, and Lankenau Medical Center, Bryn Mawr Hospital and Paoli Hospital have been designated for the third time. We are the only health system in the nation to bring on two initially designating entities and the HomeCare & Hospice division, along with three re-designating hospitals. With this designation, Bryn Mawr Rehab Hospital becomes the fourth acute rehabilitation facility in the country, and the only one on the East Coast, to receive Magnet recognition.

IBC Blue Distinction Center

Blue Distinction Award for Quality

Main Line Health hospitals have earned the Blue Distinction Award from the Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association for demonstrating expertise in delivering quality care in the following specialties:  Spine Surgery, Knee and Hip Replacement, and Cardiac Care.