Our physician relations staff is a team of seasoned health care professionals that work for you—the referring provider.

Our goal is to ensure that you have the best possible experience when you send your patient to a Main Line Health hospital or Main Line HealthCare provider. The liaison team provides information needed to streamline referrals through facilitated access and physician to physician communications.

  • Provide information and education about services, programs and Main Line HealthCare physicians
  • Facilitate access to Main Line Health Physician Partners, Clinically Integrated Network
  • Collaborate with referring physicians and their staff to assist with appointments and appropriate follow-up communications
  • Arrange for opportunities to meet with Main Line HealthCare physicians
  • Assist with continuing medical education information and events such as tumor boards, grand rounds and lunch-and-learns

Additionally, our team can help address any issues, questions or concerns that may arise while your patient is at a Main Line Health facility. We encourage you to share your experiences and comments with the liaisons so we can make sure we are meeting your expectations in terms of the quality of care and the service we provide.

The following physician liaisons are available for hospital information updates, facilitation of outpatient services and general assistance with Main Line Health medical staff and clinical programs.

Lorraine DeLuca Placido
System Director, Physician Relations and Recruitment
placidol@mlhs.org
Office: 484.580.1035
Fax: 484.580.1049

Rose Caione
Physician Recruiter
caioner@mlhs.org
484.580.4146

Catherine Datz
Physician Liaison, Main Line Health Imaging—Paoli, Exton, Collegeville
datzc@mlhs.org
Cell: 610.283.3663
Fax: 610.701.0591

Joseph Gallagher
Physician Liaison, Bryn Mawr Rehabilitation Hospital
GallagherJ@mlhs.org
Cell: 610.389.3442
Office: 484.596.5425
Fax: 610.889.0943

Kalyn Harmer
Physician Liaison, Main Line Health Imaging—Lankenau Medical Center
harmerk@mlhs.org
484.222.1020

Maria A. Marchesani
Physician Liaison, Paoli Hospital
MarchesaniM@mlhs.org
Cell: 215.272.2445
Office: 484.565.8026
Fax: 610.889.0572

Catherine Mikelson
Physician Liaison, Lankenau Medical Center
mikelsonc@mlhs.org
610.202.2813

Stephanie Niemi
Physician Liaison, Lankenau Medical Center
NiemiS@mlhs.org
Cell: 610.659.6105

Joy Pettitt
Marketing Coordinator, Mirmont Treatment Center
PettittJ@mlhs.org
Cell: 610.505.3030

Kane Phillips
Physician Liaison, Lankenau Medical Center
phillipsk@mlhs.org
Phone: 484.678.3024
Fax: 610.744.2988

Megan Warfel
Physician Liaison, Pre-Hospital Services
warfelm@mlhs.org
610.737.8490