The Women's Board of Lankenau Medical Center invites you to attend the thirty-fourth annual "Tree of Life"

Join us on Monday, November 29, 2021 at 6:30 pm to view our virtual lighting ceremony to honor Lankenau Medical Center's heroes—the employees on the front line of the COVID pandemic working to provide safe, compassionate, clinically expert care to our patients and community.

The ceremony will be available here, and broadcast locally on:

  • MLTV Main Line Network
  • Verizon/Comcast 21 (Radnor)
  • Verizon 34 (Lower Merion, Narberth)

About the Tree of Life ceremony

The "Tree of Life" is symbol of Lankenau Medical Center which serves the community by bringing life into the world, preserving health and ministering to the sick. That is especially true, this year.

A large evergreen tree on the hospital grounds is decorated with lights. Each one represents a gift in honor or memory of a loved one or friend. It may also express appreciation for something special or commemorate an occasion.

The name of each donor will be listed in a Memorial Book in the main lobby of the hospital. Contributions of $100 or more will be recognized as "Star Givers". Contributions of $500 or more will be acknowledged as a "Star of Life."

All donations will be used to enhance the quality of patient care at Lankenau Medical Center. Make a donation through the form below, or call 484.476.2139.


Thank you to our donors

Star of Life

Jill Acker
Alice Chase
David and Marilyn Cohen
Annabelle Pierson Irey
Raye Johnson
Yonathan M. Kebede
Philip Robinson, FACHE
Anthony and Marlena Santomero
Mary Louise Schall

Star Giver

Janice Ann Bagnall
Sherrin H. Baky-Nessler
Kathryn Beddis
Sheila Bell
Patricia Belmont
Steven and Ginny Berman
Dr. Ned and Kate Carp
Peggy Cristofalo
Anthony DeCrescenzo
Dr. Scott Dessain and Tracey Lynn Evans
Dr. Albert S. DeNittis
Drs. William and Bonnie Dorwart
Delores Dunn
Gloria Eichner
Eileen Figueroa
Anthony Fugaro
Dr. Susan Gilmour
Drs. Scott Goldman and Maryalice Cheney
Susan Gregory
Dr. Michael Grossman
Peter and Louise Havens
Patrick and Renee Healy
William J. Hill
Dr. Peter and Dorothy Kowey
Lankenau Hospital Alumni Association
Julia Leisenring
Dr. William Lewis II
Drs. Lawrence Livornese, Jr. and Marilyn Howart

Dr. Margaret S. Lytton
Dr. Charlotte Mackey
Thomas B. McCabe IV
Dr. Frank McGeehin
Theresa Miller
Kathy Moss
William Nessler III
Kathleen O'Doherty
Gloria Peay
Dr. Clifford Pemberton
Dr. Rosemary C. Peterson
Reverend Dr. Rosemary C. Peterson
Thomas Phiambolis
Dr. Emily F. Pollard
Drs. George C. and Kristine K. Prendergast
Alfred and Kathleen Putnam
Lucy R. Richter
Kathryn Rinnier
Barbara Mozino Seegul
Dr. Robert Smink
Dr. William D. Surkis
Lissa Thompson
Rosemarie Tucci
Linda Waddell
Laurie Watson
Penny Weiner
Elizabeth M. Wilkins