Gynecology Tests & Procedures

  1. Cervical Biopsy
  2. Colposcopy
  3. Cystoscopy for Women
  4. Dilation and Curettage (D and C)
  5. Endometrial Ablation
  6. Endometrial Biopsy
  7. Hysterectomy

    Hysterectomy is the surgical removal of the uterus. Different portions of the uterus, as well as other organs, may be removed at the same time.

  8. Laparoscopy
  9. Loop Electrosurgical Excision Procedure (LEEP)
  10. PAP Test Procedure

    A Pap test is a screening test to collect and microscopically examine cells taken from the cervix.

  11. Pelvic Ultrasound
  12. Robotic Hysterectomy

    Hysterectomy is the surgical removal of a woman's uterus. When this surgery is done through small incisions using a thin, lighted scope with a camera on the end (a laparoscope), it is called a laparoscopic hysterectomy.

  13. Uterine Artery Embolization

    This procedure, also be referred to as uterine fibroid embolization (UFE), is a minimally-invasive surgery that involves identifying which arteries supply blood to the fibroids and then blocking off those arteries.

Connect with MLH

New Appointments

 Well Ahead Newsletter


Copyright 2014 Main Line Health

Printed from:

The information provided in this Web site is for informational purposes only. It is not a substitute for medical advice. All medical information presented should be discussed with your healthcare professional. See additional Terms of Use at For more information, call 1.866.CALL.MLH.