Membership Roster

The Lankenau Institute for Medical Research (LIMR) has established an Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC) that is qualified through the experience and expertise of its members to oversee the institution's animal program, facilities, and procedures.

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee Membership FY2016

Janet Sawicki, PhD, Professor, Chair
Susan Gilmour, PhD, Professor
Ellen Heber-Katz, PhD, Professor
Anne Marie Hobson, Director of Research Affairs, Non-Voting Member
Richard Huffman, Non-Affiliated Community Representative
Alexander Burashnikov, PhD, Research Associate Professor
John Wellenbach, Clinical Business Manager, Non-Scientific Member
Rebecca Wiltshire, VMD, Veterinary Consultant
Alexander Muller, PhD, Associate Professor, Alternate Member
Laura Mandik-Nayak,PhD, Associate Professor, Alternate Member

Contact Info

Theresa Greaves
LIMR Office of Research Affairs


Main Line Health